RESet PDF Print

Strengthening democracy and social cohesion in digitization!

New BMBF project at the M2C:

In the new BMBF project "RESet", the M2C Institute for Applied Media Technology and Culture at the City University of Applied Sciences Bremen and its partners are investigating and testing future possibilities of social participation using innovative digital tools.

Supported by: Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)

Duration: 2017 - 2020

RESet: Digital Resonance Spaces to Strengthen Social Cohesion and Democratic Values

A lack of trust in state institutions, a lack of understanding of social values and, above all, breaks in social cohesion are omnipresent. This development is also reflected in the latest election results at state and federal level. The core idea of the BMBF research project " Exploring and transforming resonant spaces" (RESet), which was launched at the Zentrum für Arbeit und Politik (zap) of the University of Bremen together with the M2C Institute for Applied Media Technology and Culture at the City University of Applied Sciences Bremen (M2C) and the Bildungswerk der Niedersächsischen Wirtschaft (NBW), is to increase people's social participation in a phase of the digital transformation of social environments and to enable them to take a constructive view of society again.

Until the end of 2020, RESet will test possibilities of social participation by means of innovative educational formats and the use of digital tools. RESet is part of the federal initiative "Strengthening cohesion in times of crisis and upheaval". Here, the project focuses on how to deal with current social change and the resulting social challenges.

Direct link between theory and practice

Together, the project partners are not only researching the reasons for breaks in social cohesion. Through the practical use of innovative educational formats and digital tools for shaping coexistence, new ways of social participation will be tested at the same time. The target group of RESet are people in our society who feel socially dependent. By creating such resonant spaces, people are directly involved and thus given new opportunities for social participation in the context of work and social affairs 4.0. RESet thus works against tendencies of apathy, isolation or radicalisation in the digital society.

M2C Institute for Applied Media Technology and Culture, with its long experience in the field of digital innovations, directly contributes the findings to practical social work together with the project partners. By the direct connection of theory and practice as core concerns of the project, innovations in educational formats and digital tools will be tested in the course of the project exemplarily in the west of Bremen by the Digital Impact Lab Bremen and at locations of the BNW in Lower Saxony. In this way, local people are involved at an early stage and the development of resonant spaces and opportunities for participation is actively promoted.

Partners:

M2C Institute for Applied Media Technology and Culture at the City University of Applied Sciences Bremen (M2C)

Zentrum für Arbeit und Politik der Universität Bremen (zap)

Bildungswerk der Niedersächsischen Wirtschaft (BNW)

Links:

https://www.uni-bremen.de/zap/zap-forschung/reset

 

© M2C Institut für angewandte Medienforschung 2012 | Impressum | Project funding:

RESet PDF Drucken

Demokratie und gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhang in der Digitalisierung stärken!

Neues BMBF-Projekt am M2C:

Das M2C Institut für angewandte Medienforschung an der Hochschule Bremen und seine Partner untersuchen und erproben im neuen BMBF-Projekt „RESet“ zukünftige Möglichkeiten der gesellschaftlichen Teilhabe mittels innovativer digitaler Tools.

Gefördert durch: Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF)

Laufzeit: 2017 – 2020

RESet: Digitale Resonanzräume zur Stärkung des gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalts und demokratischer Werte

Fehlendes Vertrauen in staatliche Institutionen, fehlende Verständigung über gesellschaftliche Werte und vor allem Brüche im gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt sind allgegenwärtig wahrzunehmen. Diese Entwicklung spiegelt sich auch in den letzten Wahlergebnissen auf Länder- und Bundesebene wider. Die gesellschaftliche Teilhabe von Menschen in einer Phase der digitalen Transformation von Lebenswelten zu steigern und ihnen wieder eine konstruktive Sichtweise auf die Gesellschaft zu ermöglichen ist die Kernidee des BMBF-Forschungsprojekts „Resonanzräume erforschen und transformieren“ (RESet), das am Zentrum für Arbeit und Politik (zap) der Universität Bremen gemeinsam mit dem M2C Institut für angewandte Medienforschung an der Hochschule Bremen und dem Bildungswerk der Niedersächsischen Wirtschaft (NBW) gestartet ist.

In RESet werden bis Ende 2020 Möglichkeiten der gesellschaftlichen Teilhabe mittels innovativer Bildungsformate und dem Einsatz digitaler Tools erprobt. RESet ist Teil der Bundesinitiative „Zusammenhalt stärken in Zeiten von Krisen und Umbrüchen”. Hier richtet das Projekt den Blick auf den Umgang mit dem aktuellen gesellschaftlichen Wandel und den daraus resultierenden gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen.

Direkte Verbindung von Theorie und Praxis

Zusammen erforschen die Projektpartner nicht nur die Gründe für die Brüche im gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt. Durch den praktischen Einsatz innovativer Bildungsformate und digitaler Tools zur Gestaltung des Zusammenlebens werden gleichzeitig neue Wege zur gesellschaftlicher Beteiligung erprobt. Zielgruppe von RESet sind Menschen unserer Gesellschaft, die sich gesellschaftlich abgehängt fühlen. Über die Schaffung solcher Resonanzräume werden die Menschen unmittelbar einbezogen und erhalten so neue Chancen auf gesellschaftliche Teilhabe im Kontext von Arbeit und Soziales 4.0. Damit wirkt RESet gegen Tendenzen der Apathie, Isolation oder Radikalisierung in der digitalen Gesellschaft.

Das M2C Institut für angewandte Medienforschung mit seiner langen Erfahrung im Bereich digitaler Innovationen bringt die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse zusammen mit den Projektpartnern unmittelbar in die praktische Sozialarbeit ein. Durch die direkte Verbindung von Theorie und Praxis als Kernanliegen des Projekts werden im Verlauf des Projekts Innovationen in Bildungsformaten und digitalen Tools exemplarisch im Bremer Westen durch das Digital Impact Lab Bremen und an Standorten des BNW in Niedersachsen erprobt. Dadurch werden die Menschen vor Ort frühzeitig einbezogen und die Entwicklung von Resonanzräumen und Chancen zur Teilhabe aktiv gefördert.

Partner:

M2C Institut für angewandte Medienforschung an der Hochschule Bremen (M2C)

Zentrum für Arbeit und Politik der Universität Bremen (zap)

Bildungswerk der Niedersächsischen Wirtschaft (BNW)

Links:

https://www.uni-bremen.de/zap/zap-forschung/reset

 

© M2C Institut für angewandte Medienforschung 2012 | Impressum | Project funding: